View Page Gallery

Governor Information

                                Ms Farzana Aldridge
  Mr Chris Caulkin
  Mr Terry Molloy
  Mr Bhavik Shah
  Ms Emma Vernalls
Board of Trustees
CEO (Executive Headteacher) Ms Gill Bal
Chair of Trustees Mr Kishor Mistry
Vice Chair of Trustees Mr Bhavik Shah
  Mr Jim Moher
  Mr Chris Caulkin
  Ms Jennifer Betterton
  Mr Roderic Rennison
Clerk to the Trustees Ms Nicki Parker
Wembley High Technology College Local Governing Body
CEO (Executive Headteacher) Ms Gill Bal
Acting Headteacher Mr Amit Hathi
  Mr Kishor Mistry
  Ms Hina Javaid
  Ms Pamela Pillay
East Lane Primary School Local Governing Body
CEO (Executive Headteacher) Ms Gill Bal
Associate Headteacher Mr Alan McDougall
  Mr Jim Moher
  Ms Jennifer Betterton
  Mr Hitanshu Bhattacharjee
  Ms Parita Pandya
North Brent School Local Governing Body
CEO (Executive Headteacher) Ms Gill Bal
  Mr Chris Caulkin
  Mr Bhavik Shah


Board of Trustees and Local Governing Body matters should be addressed to Nicki Parker c/o Wembley High Technology College, East Lane, North Wembley, HA0 3NT.

Finance Information

Please click here to view the Audited Accounts 2015-16

Please click here to view our Governors Mark Certificate.

Please click here to view the Business Interest of Governors 2016-17

Please click here to view MAT-Master Funding Agreement

Please click here to view Memorandum & Articles of Association WMAT

Admissions Policy 2018-19

Admissions Consultation

The Governors at their meeting on 9th November 2017 have decided to consult on a change to the Admissions criteria.

The new admissions criteria can be found here.

Any responses to the change in the consultation should be made to Ms Guron via

The consultation period starts on 13th November 2017 and will end on 31st January 2018. Comments are sought on the proposal to add East Lane Primary school to our list of feeder primary schools.

A copy of the proposed admissions arrangements are available to any persons interested. Please email and a copy will be sent to you in the post.




Latest News

Posted on: 3/10/2017

Mayor's Achievement Award 2017

Mayor's Achievement Award 2017 Wembley High Technology College in Brent has been celebrated under a new programme set up by the Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan, to recognise exceptional schools in the capital. Schools for Success celebrates schools that are achieving academic success with all their pupils, in particular disadvantaged or vulnerable students who started off behind their peers, or those affected by circumstances that could have an impact on their learning. In 2016 there were more than 39,000 pupils at the end of primary school[i] and 30,000 at the end of secondary school[ii] who did not reach expected levels. The new programme creates a network for these schools to share best practice with others across London through events, school visits and online profiles. London’s schools are outperforming the rest of the country with last year’s GCSE results showing the city as the top English region for the ninth consecutive year.[iii] Wembley High has been recognised in the Schools for Success Awards, because of the high levels of progress and achievement of pupils. The Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan, said: 'Congratulations to Wembley High Technology College for its outstanding achievements and for the hard work of its pupils and teaching staff. London has some of the best schools in the country, and Schools for Success shows the huge difference good quality teaching can make to pupils who started off behind in their studies. By sharing best practice with other schools across the capital, we can help every young Londoner reach their full potential, and ensure no child is left behind.” [i] Mayor of London’s Annual Education Report 2017, p17 - [ii] Analysis from DfE’s SFR03/2017: GCSE and equivalent results in England 2015/16 (revised) [iii] In 2008/9 London was joint top region, and then top region for the following years up until after 2016/17 Click here to view the certificate
Posted on: 24/08/2017

Outstanding GCSE Results 2017 at Wembley High!

Many congratulations to the pupils at Wembley High on another year of outstanding results. This year saw the introduction of the more rigorous and challenging GCSE (9 – 1) qualifications in English Language, English Literature and mathematics, with grade 9 being the highest. With all these changes, pupils at Wembley High continue to perform exceptionally well. Here are just some of the highlights. 90% of pupils achieved grades 9 – 4 in English and maths 76% of pupils achieved grades 9 – 5 in English and maths. 95% of pupils achieved grades 9 – 4 in English, with 55% achieving grades 9 – 7. 29 pupils achieved the coveted grade 9, the equivalent to a high A*. 92% of pupils achieved grades 9 – 4 in maths, with 62% achieving grades 9 – 7. An astonishing 42 pupils achieved the coveted grade 9, the equivalent to a high A*. 79% of pupils achieved the Ebacc, compared to a national average of 23% in 2016. 47% of the grades achieved in the new GCSEs (9 – 1) in English Language, English Literature and maths were grades 9 – 7. 54% of all GCSE exams sat were awarded A*-A grades 95% and 92% passed Core Science and Additional Science respectively with 48% A* - A grades. 114 pupils (55%) of pupils achieved 5 or more A* - A or 9 – 7 grades! 53 pupils (25%) of pupils achieved 10 or more A* - A or 9 – 7 grades! Particular congratulations to the 19 pupils who achieved 12 or more A* - A or 9 – 7 grades! Many congratulations to all pupils on another year of fantastic results, and thank you to all staff and parents for all their hard work and support. Well Done!