Menu
View Page Gallery

18th May 2020

Year 7 and 8 History

The question we are going to be revising:

“Why was Henry VIII’s reign a time of controversy?”

TASK 1: Click here to complete your History work for this week:

Year 7 and 8 Work 

The work includes a recap quiz, as well as questions and answers on Henry VIII’s reign.

Please aim to complete this work by 12.00pm on Monday 1 June 2020.

Students in 8PL Ms Kaye - please check your emails for your work

OPTIONAL EXTRA YEAR 7 AND 8 WORK: If you are keen to find out more about the topics you have revised this week, please click here:

Optional Year 7 and 8 Work

Year 9 and 10 History

This week you will continue revising the second period of your medicine course – the Renaissance (c.1500-1700). The two questions we will answer are:

  1. How did ideas about the causes of disease begin to change in the Renaissance?
  1. Why did medical knowledge move forward in the Renaissance?

TASK ONE: Click here to complete Task 1 of your Renaissance medicine revision:

Task One

TASK TWO: Click here to download Task 2 – 12-mark medicine exam practice (you will need to download the document into Word by clicking on the download button in the top right corner):

Task Two

Please aim to upload your completed exam practice to your Google Classroom by 12.00pm on Monday 1 June 2020. If you will have any difficulties meeting this deadline, please let your class teacher know before the date and time above.

Ms Alberybalbery@whtc.co.uk

Ms Barmasbarma@whtc.co.uk

Ms Kaye lkaye@whtc.co.uk

Ms Nelsonrnelson@whtc.co.uk

Mr Barnesbbarnes@whtc.co.uk

Work for 10Hi1: For your History work for this week, please check your emails from Mr Jackson. If you have not received an email by Tuesday 19th May, please email Mr Jackson directly on ejackson@whtc.co.uk.

Year 11 History & Year 11 Classics

Your teachers will contact you via email with work to complete this week.

Years 12 and 13 History

Your teachers will contact you via email with work to complete this week.